Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala Wins Forbes ‘African Of the Year’ Award 2020

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Nigeria’s first female minister of finance and the prime candidate for the office of the director-general of the World Trade Organisation, joins a list of eminent Africans to have received the award.

Paul Kagame of Rwanda won the same award in 2018.

Other eminent Nigerians to have bagged the award are Muhammad Sanusi II (2013), former governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria; Aliko Dangote (2014).

The 2020 #AfricanOftheYear Award honoree is…

Congratulations to Dr. @NOlweala! Board Chair @Gavi; Board Chair @ARCapicity, gracing the cover of @forbesafrica.

About globaltellblog24

Check Also

SAG Awards 2022: Full Record Of Nominees And Winners

The 2022 Screen Actors Guild Awards returned with a more traditional, live ceremony on Sunday, February …